• Jacqui
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 54
  • Facebook
    41 Friends
  • Reviewed
    3 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Languages
English
Jacqui's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Jacqui

Hey, I’m Jacqui!

Thornbury, Victoria, Australia · Member since June 2010
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I’m a landscape architect/urban designer, working in local government in Melbourne. I live with my cat, Mushka, in inner Melbourne.

One of my favourite parts of travelling is going to everyday places, meeting local people and getting a feel for how others live in places that are very different from my home. AirBnb is perfect for this as it exposes me to so much that other travellers miss out on, and staying in people’s homes has given me some of my most memorable travel experiences. I also like to minimise my footprint on the planet, and sharing someone’s home is a much lower impact way to travel.

I’ve stayed in many homestays around the world (Azerbaijan, Georgia, Finland, Russia, Canada, Australia, Indonesia, Sri Lanka, India), most of them informal where you just arrive somewhere and ask around. I’ve only stayed in a couple of AirBnb places, and for my current trip to Indonesia it suits me perfectly as I don’t have a lot of time, and want to make the most of it by booking in advance. This trip is about restoration, after an extremely busy year. I’m looking for places that are quiet and surrounded by nature, with lovely places nearby to explore, walk, swim or do yoga.

I’m a friendly and fairly quiet person, and am interested in plants, landscapes, yoga, outdoorsy activities (cycling, hiking, surfing, skiing, kayaking), wholesome food, animals, architecture, music and many other things. Feel free to ask me anything you’d like to know!