• Rosanna
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 06
  • Facebook
    979 Friends
  • Reviewed
    5 Reviews
About Me
School
Australian National University
Work
PhD Scholar and Music Research Assistant
Languages
English, Français
Rosanna's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Rosanna
Hey, I'm Rosanna!
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm a PhD Candidate at the Australian National University. I'm also a freelance writer, a musician (cello & piano), and an animal-lover. I'm a coffee hound: wherever I go I hunt down the best bean and pour.

I love reading, music, good conversation and a having a wine with new friends. I'm also a fan of walking places, bikes, and trains. When I travel I like to take on recommendations from locals about the best places to experience that mightn't provide the most impressive 'tourist' adventure, but immerse me in a vibrant local life. I also love to share recommendations about the areas I come from and know well.

My favourite AirBnB experience has been staying with my now-family in San Francisco for three months. Somehow between dinners around the city and hanging out at home my hosts and I became the most sincere of friends. I temporarily joined one of my hosts' band on cello and we played gigs across the city: from DNA to Art Murmur in Oakland. Air BnB has constantly been about sharing short adventures and experiencing snippets of a host's life and offering a moment of mine. It's a tradition I hope to grow, until one day I have my own place to offer.

Aussi, je parle francais plus simplement - je comprends et communique les idees fondamental et essential en francais. J'espere qu'il est assez pour mon voyages future.