• Nicky
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 04
  • Facebook
    141 Friends
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
  • Offline ID
About Me
Chichester High School for Girls, University of Brighton
City College Brighton and Hove
Nicky's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Nicky!

Brighton, United Kingdom · Member since April 2014
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hi there ... I am a fairly outgoing, open minded person who wants to get the most out of life. I am a 38 years old , although I often try to forget that ;0) I wouldn't say I was a typical 38 year old, many of my friends are younger, early to mid 30’s. I am generally out enjoying life going to festivals, clubs, although that is less frequent for me now, when I'm not working at the college, which seems to take up to much of my time. I also enjoy quiet and peaceful locations. We often meet in the pub, or down the beach to hangout or in one of the many quirky coffee shops in the famous Brighton Laines.

I have lived in Brighton for nearly 10 years and love living here. I love living somewhere there is lots on your door step to take part in and a place that shares the same values and interests such as looking after our planet and the love of good healthy food, bit of a hippie at heart ;0) I am a keen Hula Hooper and am an active part of the Hula Hoop community in Brighton, I have met a whole new group of friends through Hooping, (Hoop dance and tricks not just standing hooping around the waist) . I also recently joined a Charleston dance group, where we are creating an “ I Charleston Brighton” film. So much fun to take part in, although I'm not that great, but getting there !

I am well travelled, mostly travelling with my boyfriend, my favourite place so far is Croatia, I loved the historic surroundings and the amazing natural wonders. I particularly enjoyed sitting in one of their many squares and watch the world go by.
We generally stay in hostels or B&B’s. I would rather stay somewhere with a bit of local character rather than a stale, standard hotel that could be anywhere.

I would say that I am an easy guest to have about, tidy, considerate and easy going. A clean environment and a welcoming host is all I require.

What are 5 things you can’t live without? ….. A difficult one to answer….
-A good friend/family
-My hula hoop
-Nice cup of Tea, preferably with a bit of cake ( I know so English)
-My long term boyfriend
(Not in that order)

Anyway I hope this gives you a small insight into me….. and I hope to meet you soon !