Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    84
  • Facebook
    1134 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    10 Reviews
About Me
School
Princes Hill Secondary College
Work
Independent Musician
Languages
English, Français, Italiano
Hey, I'm Emma!
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia · Member since December 2011

I am a musician-singer and community development worker. I also teach singing which is fantastic fun.
In my home good food is cooked up, shared, cups of tea are savored and gardening is a part of daily life. Being close to nature is a very important part of my life as well as being close to the hub of inner city Melbourne, the music arts scene - so this home is ideal for both!
I understand the needs of people traveling, visiting from overseas and interstate - so am very happy to help out where I can and support guest in their journey.
I am connected to the Ceres Environmental Park which is a great community hub with a great organic fruit n veg market, community projects and events occurring weekly. For newcomers and out of towner's Ceres is an ideal place to link in with especially if sustainable living is your focus.
Recently I have been in India studying and have just completed a two year solo arts / performance residency here in Melbourne. Singing and voice are my main instruments and I play piano and other sounds spaces with computer. I work collaboratively in a three different new music projects and a dance company. In my times traveling overseas - the most enjoyable has been when I was staying in happy and down to earth homes so would like to offer that with others as well.
I also have a new puppy dog called Hugo - or Hugo the Magnificent - due to his stature (very tiny) & I have put a photo of him up here. He is great value but means that all guests and visitors must keep the gate shut!
My basic Italian & French is enough if some one has no English! And I speak better Italian than I do French. Also I love to cook and share, and am happy to with guests or am very happy being independent - so guests are welcome to run on their own routine and choices.
Have a great day where ever you are on the planet reading this email!

  • 10
    10 Reviews
  • 1 Reference