• Claudia
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 86
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
Work
RETIRED
Claudia's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Claudia

Hey, I’m Claudia!

Alaska, United States · Member since December 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a 62 yr old retired RN, PHN, whose daughter is getting married in Portland on Feb18, 2012. My husband is a retired ( from Alaska Dept of Fish & Game) Fisheries Biologist. Our family needs a place to converge that allows maximum relaxation & quiet, a get-a-way from wedding activities, a place where the little ones can sleep yet the adults not be in the same room!

My oldest daughter & her husband own a wilderness guiding business ((website hidden)) in Alaska. My middle daughter owns a seasonal bakery business in Alaska. They will be with their spouses. The bride is a Search Engine Marketing specialist who works for AnvilMedia in Portland. She lives in NE Portland, the wedding will be downtown.

There will be six adults, two small children. We love to hike, bike, walk to eateries ( we appreciate good food), shop, and take the kids to Portland places such as the zoo & the science exploratoriums. We love independent films. We like to browse in bookstores as we are all voracious readers.

In general, we are a traveling family. (Alaskans travel in the winter). In recent years we have been to
India, London, Spain, Chile, Mexico, Hawaii, Australia & California. Our homes in Alaska are unique & beautiful. There is a possibility we would be interested in home exchanges in the future. We have rented our home in Alaska for this winter.

Our family life motto: DON'T BE DUMB