• Michaela
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 12
  • Facebook
    475 Friends
  • Reviewed
    70 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
e.g. Airbnb / Apple / Taco Stand
Michaela's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Michaela!

New York, New York, United States · Member since November 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am one half of a warm and friendly couple that usually occupies this home. I am a food professional with my own preservation business. I used to cook in restaurants in the city and still keep my nose into what's going on where, so can give you some great recommendations. My wife, Jane, also works in food, as a farmer - part of the time in the city and part of the time upstate.

We love the crazy moments that New York has to offer and also love being able to get away from it in our bright, quiet home. We like to cook dinner, have friends over, watch movies, play games and read, so the apartment is stocked for these things. We love to work with plants, and are growing quite a few on the rooftop outside the bedroom windows.

We have a wonderful, old dog, who is non-shedding. If we rent the entire apartment to you, obviously she'll be leaving with us. If you're renting the room, she's your fluffy housemate. Most people consider her one of the highlights of their stay.

We love being able to enjoy the city through other people's excitement, so we look forward to giving you suggestions to help you make the most of your stay here.