• Meg
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 34
  • Reviewed
    4 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Work
Independently as a relocation specialist / fitness instructor
Languages
Deutsch, Français
Meg's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Meg

Hey, I’m Meg!

Chicago, Illinois, United States · Member since November 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

5 things I can't live without:: my husband (we just celebrated our eleventh anniversary), a light-filled workspace, fresh fruit, phone calls and visits to my mom and sis to reconnect and a clean, up-beat workout environment. The light-filled and clean preferences may come from growing up in Sweden where people savor the outdoors during the whole year.

Most recently I've read Michael Pollen's earliest book about building a writing cabin. Before that, I stayed up way too late reading 'Girl with the Pearl Earring' and 'Sarah's Key'. Our travel ranges from volunteer vacations in national parks and wildlife refuges where we wear 2 pairs of pants the whole week (one for working, one back at camp) to vacations that are a mix of culture, food, nature and history where we stay at hotels and B&B's. Our musical taste range from world music, jazz, classical (me) and rock.

As guests, my husband Wally and I are fans of breakfast and local recommendations/host experiences: where to rent kayaks, go birding, hike, catch a local cultural festival or a walking tour. Our preference is to have a home base and do day-trips or local outings from there. .We both love animals though I'm allergic to cats and start sneezing after 2-3 days so cats are not my ideal house-mates! We're big dog-fans and dog-sit regularly for friends.

My sister told me about Air BnB and I'm excited to try it.