Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    71
  • Facebook
    234 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    5 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Fernuni Hagen
Languages
Deutsch, English, Français
Hey, I'm Samir!
Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany · Member since November 2011

I am a German who already has explored the world a tiny bit and found that the States and especially Chicago is where I feel most at home. In November 2011 I was granted the Greencard which makes it so much easier now to finally come "home" and stay there someday. My favorite spot within the US is definitily Chicago, Ill. I can't tell you why but every time I'm in Chicago, I feel so much better.

I was born and raised in Stuttgart which makes me a real Swabian. Stuttgart is the capitol of the state of Baden-Wuerttemberg in the south of Germany. My mother is German and my father is from Casablanca, Morocco. But actually I've never got in touch with the arabic culture. At this point I live in Karlsruhe and started my own business in 2011. My company Bildungspromotion develops content for computerbased management simulations, we help young entrepreuneurs going into the marked, provide marketing tolls as well as give aways and nationwide promotions and develop seminar concepts including content and materials for universities and companies for their training programs. Following some facts about me:

5 things I need every single day (despite the obvious):
~Chips
~my Computer
~ESPRIT clothing
~somebody to have dinner with
~orange-coke mix

I love baking cakes and love to cook as well. Creating desserts are my specialty. I am not so much of a morning person so no breakfast for me ;-) but I love to stay up late and chat with nice people in a café, bar or wherever I feel comfy. I am pet-friendly and especially like cats around - normally they like me as well.

My favorite book is:
The adventures of Tom Sawyer and Huck Finn

My favorite TV show:
There are actually too many TV Shows that I like. If there is nothing to do I watch one of the DVDs from my over 1,000 DVDs collection.

Food:
When it comes to food I am actually a bit complicated. I'm not a vegetarian or so but I am also not experimenting that much when it comes to my meals.

Fun facts about me:
- Being already 34 it feels like I am still a child
- If a fairy would offer me a wish it would be to make me Tom Sawyer or Huck Finn and experience there life like in the books of Mark Twain
- I can eat whatever I want and gain no weight at all (kinda sucks, too)

Traveling:
I love roadtrips as well as staying in one place where I feel comfy. A must is a hotel room or something equivalent. A tent or sleeping out of doors is not an option with me.

Destinations within the last 12 months:
Chicago, Ill.
Washington DC
Boston, MA.
Agadir, Morocco
Banja Luka, Bosnia & Herzegowina
...
as well as several cities within Germany like Hamburg, Berlin, Duesseldorf, Cologne, Munich,...

  • 5
    5 Reviews
  • Verified ID