• Blossom
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Facebook
    416 Friends
About Me
School
Labette County High School, Elizabeth High School, Independence Community College, Pittsburg State University, Ottawa University
Work
The 180 House, Cyekat Designs and Solutions
Blossom's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Blossom

Hey, I’m Blossom!

Oberlin, Kansas, United States · Member since November 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

My heart belongs to Colorado. I'm sorry, but it does. My husband and I are directors for a residential substance abuse program for teen boys who are in JJA custody. We also live on site with the boys and despite the fact that we do not have our own children, the teens that live in the house with us are treated just like they are our own. We love them dearly but we crave time off and away from them every now and then or we are going to lose our sanity. I decided to join this website to see what's available and what kind of options there are. I'm hoping to find a few places that we can get away to when we need a break from staff and kids. Obviously, I will always be looking for places to stay in Colorado, but where we live, we have the lovely option of Nebraska and Wyoming as well.

My husband is 33 years old and enjoys hiking, grilling, playing with our "fur-kids," and computer stuff. (Ick!) I am 31 years old and love hiking, going on picnics, reading, movies, the ballet, Starbucks, and much much more. I grew up a military kid so I have experienced a lot in my life and so I am fully aware of what I enjoy. We live in Northwest Kansas and our families live 7 hours away in Southeast Kansas. I miss the mountains and skiing. I'm sure if you strapped a pair of ski's on me that I would totally eat a face full of snow. I love 30 degree, cloudy, and snowy weather. I am not a summer person whatsoever. Enter my husband who dislikes the snow and loves summer. What can I say, opposites attract!