• Rosanna
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 96
  • Facebook
    333 Friends
  • Reviewed
    14 Reviews
About Me
School
University of Copenhagen
Work
Research in Copenhagen University Hospital, Rigshospitalet
Languages
English
Rosanna's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Rosanna
Hey, I'm Rosanna!
Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark · Member since November 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm a 27 year old medical student living in Copenhagen, doing research in Rigshospitalet - Copenhagen University Hospital.

In my spare time I hang out with friends doing everything and nothing. I love listening to old records on my travel gramophone. Gotta love the good oldies Bob Dylan, Neil Young, Jethro Tull etc. I play the guitar and the ukulele myself. I love spontaneity and exploring new sides of life.

I live with a roommate who is also my best friend, Louise, in a lovely flat near central Copenhagen. My flat is filled up with antiques and vintage furniture I found on flea markets around the world. Even though I love traveling, I also LOVE my home - it's my sanctuary where I have fun, relax and enjoy life.

I grew up in Copenhagen and therefore I know where things are and what to see around here.

My latest traveling experience was sailing the Philippines on a tall ship. Besides that I've been traveling India, Thailand, Malaysia, Australia, New Zealand, Kenya, Canada, and most of Europe. I lived in London and Brisbane for longer periods of time. My next destination will probably be Alaska or Bali.

When I travel I like to experience the local lifestyle, and that is why I want to welcome people into my Copenhagen home so that others can get the same kind of experience in Denmark. From my point of view hotels are the same wherever you go and they don't give an impression of the local mentality or lifestyle.
By staying with locals you see and experience more than what you read about in the guide books =)

So book my room and get a real Danish experience.