• Angela
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 55
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    10 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Work
Interior Designer
Languages
English, Français, 中文
Angela's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Angela
Hey, I'm Angela!
You have reported this user. Undo?

Oh these are always the hardest things to write - "describe yourself"! Hmm, well, I'm Taiwanese/Japanese by heritage but I was born & raised in Vancouver, BC. I've lived there for most of my life with stints in Hong Kong, Taiwan & London, UK. I can speak Taiwanese, Mandarin, English & French (although this last one only seems to kick in when I'm in France, oh darn!).

I previously worked as an interior designer in an architecture firm for 3yrs and have been playing piano since I was 4yrs old. Most of my travels are to urban centres where I most often am found in museums, galleries & restaurants - I'm equally comfortable eating off a snack truck as I am in a Michelin-starred establishment. As long as the food is yum, I won't be too picky about the environs.

Last summer (2012), I took my father around Europe for a month & had an amazing time visiting museums, galleries & taking in the various cultures. I love exploring new places, getting a little off the beaten track, and always trying out the local cuisine. So far this summer (2013) I've been to Vienna, Paris, Oregon and California.

I'm currently pursuing a Masters in Architectural Interior Design and in my very scarce spare time, I plan trips to new places!