• Anke
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 25
  • Facebook
    186 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    7 Reviews
About Me
School
Capilano College, Vancouver, Concordia University Montreal, Nova Scotia College of Art and Design, Halifax
Work
Textiles Technician
Languages
Deutsch, English, Français
Hey, I'm Anke!
Musquodoboit Harbour, Nova Scotia, Canada · Member since November 2011

I am originally from Germany, but immigrated to Canada in 1986. I am married and have a 20 year old daughter. I have a fine arts degree with a major in textiles and a minor in art history. I love everything textiles. I weave, dye, felt, lasercut, print. I am a maker, a designer. I love art and design.
I love nature and big cities. My favorite travel destinations were Iceland, Mexico, Peru, Newfoundland, the Queen Charlotte Islands, Berlin, London, Paris, New York.
My favorite book is "Fall on your Knees" by Anne-Marie MacDonald. My current favorite movie is "Talk to her" by Almodovar. My current favorite bands are Metric and Stars. I love most Canadian singer song writers.
When I travel, I like to explore neighborhoods and wandering around in the streets, sitting in cafes, watching people. I always go see lots of art exhibitions, especially textile related things.
I love nature and go camping in remote wilderness areas. I dragonboat, kayak, row, boogie board, hike, run, skate, ski, scuba dive and do Pilates.
I am a very responsible, respectful, quiet guest, always clean up after myself and am usually tired after a full day of roaming around and taking in lots of interesting things.

  • 7
    7 Reviews