• Klaus
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 81
  • Positively Reviewed
    7 Reviews
About Me
Work
retired
Languages
Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Hey, I'm Klaus!
Augsburg, Bayern, Germany · Member since November 2011

Oops, I am not really a (website hidden) fan, and here they ask me to post my photo and update my profile. I should have known better. Well, here are a few tidbits of information about myself for those who care to know.
I am German, but contrary to what the world thinks, not all Germans are punctual and orderly. I am a little bit of a messie, but my wife compensates for that. She makes sure it doesn't get too bad. When it comes to punctuality I like the African model: You have the watch and I have the time. Which means that I am 5 to 10 minutes late for everything.
I am an outdoors person. As soon as the sun comes out from behind the clouds, where it often hides here in Germany, I drop everything and hop on my bike. I live in Bavaria, in an area that is very picturesque, with lots of scenic bike trails.
Sometimes I take my IPod along, and listening to a piano concerto by Beethoven while riding through this beautiful landscape is just heaven to me.
I also love jazz, and I travel far and wide to go to concerts and see and hear the masters of Jazz in person.
Another thing I like to do is to read newspapers. Not only German ones, but also those from other countries. I subscribe to the International Herald Tribune (what a great paper that is!!!) and I buy a French or Spanish newpaper at the newsstand every so often. On a rainy day I can hole up all day on the couch with my newspapers.
Tennis is my big sport. I play mostly doubles, because not only do I like the game but I enjoy the "Apres Tennis" with my buddies when we have a few beers and talk about what's going on in the world. Great fun!!.
Not to forget skiing. I live so close to the Alps, it's easy for me to throw my skies into the car and head down there on a nice winter day.
My working life is already behind me, I have been retired for a few years. Part of my working life was spent in the US in the New York area.

  • 7
    7 Reviews