Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 56
  • Facebook
    603 Friends
  • Reviewed
    3 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
University of Wisconsin - Madison; University of Illinois at Chicago
Languages
English, Español
Mandy's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Mandy

Hey, I’m Mandy!

Chicago, Illinois, United States · Member since April 2014
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hello! We are a family of three looking to discover new places, meet new people, and continue our adventure. A little more about each of us:

Mandy - I'm just finishing my PhD in Hispanic Linguistics at the University of Illinois at Chicago. I love learning and exploring, and enjoying nature. When I'm not doing language-related research, you can find me in my garden, where I grow a lot of our family's food.

Kevin - Kevin is a mechanical engineer who does research and testing on alternative-fuel vehicles (hybrid, electric, etc.). He's interested in sustainable energy and anything car or motorcycle-related. You can find him engaged in a number of different projects, including tinkering with things in the garage.

Lia - turning three in July, a little who enjoys music, art, and adventure. She would love to get to know you (and any pets you may have!). She is flexible and cheerful (most of the time!) and travels well. :)

Our travel style is flexible and friendly. Kevin and Mandy spent four weeks traveling the US by motorcycle and camping along the way, and discovered that the best adventures are those that aren't planned.

"Somewhere, something wonderful is waiting to be known." - Carl Sagan