• Pamela
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 30
  • Facebook
    292 Friends
  • Google
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    18 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
University of Iowa
Work
Clinical Social Work and Master Educator.
Pamela's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Pamela

Hey, I’m Pamela!

Denver, Colorado, United States · Member since November 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

My husband (educator and high school principal) and I (clinical social worker) retired last year. After a life time in Iowa and 33 years in our home, we packed up and moved to Denver. We rented a home for a few months and then bought this charming bungalow in NW Denver. One of our daughters and her family moved at the same time we did as she took a position with Visit Estes in Estes Park, CO. We now have 4 grand children in the vicinity, two only two blocks away. Our house is therefore kid proof and comes with a play room. We have stayed in airbnb homes and apartments many times and found it our preferred way to vacation. It always gives us a change to experience what it would be like to live in different places and spaces. We would like to offer our home for others who are looking for a more affordable way to travel. Our home will easily accommodate families or several couples who are traveling together. It would be spacious enough for family get togethers. We like the personal experience and the connection with neighborhoods. We love the local restaurants and bars, the little shops, and the people we have experienced here. We like good literature, art, learning, hiking, and all the out of doors we can fit into one day (especially my husband) . We also spend a lot of time in NYC and San Diego the cities where our other two children live and would love to trade homes with you if you are in those cities. We will be happy to help you in anyway to make your travel smooth and enjoyable. See you soon.

Super_host_50-49a8ac11a8d0ff4f439e8087dcd164cc
Superhost