• Maria
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 54
  • Reviewed
    135 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Identification Card
About Me
University of London, University of Sussex
Anthropologist / Airbnb
English, Français, Italiano, Ελληνικά
Maria's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Maria!

Athens, Greece · Member since March 2014
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am an Athenian, who has travelled, studied, and lived abroad for several years. I work as social anthropologist specializing in music and dance and have engaged in fieldwork in various areas of Greece. I speak Greek, English, French, and some Italian. My husband is an artist and our three children are also involved in the arts (architect, artist, and photographer).
I run the properties that appear on this website myself with the assistance of an experienced cleaning person who has been working with my family for the last 25 years. Describing and depicting the apartments as accurately and honestly as possible is a matter of principle for me. Also, I am always concerned about handing the apartments to my guests in a spotless condition. Finally, I care about being punctual at check in and easily accessible by my guests at any time. Usually, I meet my guests in person (unless I am away on business or holiday) and am willing to provide information about culture, everyday life, and sites of interest. When I am away, either a member of my family or my associate welcomes my guests and helps them settle in the apartment. I am happy that almost all the reviews written by people who have used my properties confirm the information stated above.
I will be very glad to meet you, host you in one of my apartments, and contribute in your exploration of my city while making you feel at home!