• Lisa
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 32
  • Facebook
    411 Friends
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
University of New Brunswick
Work
Federal Government
Languages
English
Lisa's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Lisa

Hey, I’m Lisa!

Dartmouth, Canada · Member since May 2010
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm an working single 'ageless' female traveller :) I've started travelling more on my own now as many friends are not available due to family, budget, house or work priorities. And that means I often need to find cheaper accommodations as I'm usually not sharing with anyone. But really since I like to meet people and experience the local culture, this type of travelling works outs just fine! I'm pretty easy going, quiet when I need to be, clean up after myself , don't drink or use drugs and can go with the flow - even more so now that I have lived and travelled in China (squat toilets anyone), and have met a variety of interesting folks through one of the largest hospitality/travellers websites.

I consider myself a budget traveller as I would rather travel more often than not and I do really like the experience of meeting people and learning new things. I use public transportation mostly, do a lot of sightseeing, see some shows or go out to music (RnB, Jazz, Blues, etc), love good street food and cheap ethnic restaurants.

I've been fortunate to be able to live in China (outside of Beijing) for 7 months a long time ago, and have travelled across Canada, some through the United States, to Cuba a number of times, the Dominican Republic once (but Cuba's still my favorite!), and to Paris. NYC is a favorite place to go when I get the chance, but there's still so much of the world to explore. I am planning a two month backpackish type trip Europe to include England, Italy, Spain, Portugal, The Netherlands, Austria, Belguim, and France again, but really the list goes on and on.

I'm a member of of a few travelling/hospitality sites, under the name of gidgetgogo (search my same user name there for more references). Being a member of these types of communities and having hosted travellers of my own, I know how to treat your place as if it were my own, and to be considerate of the people staying in the same place. I look forward to being hosted by you some day and maybe even host a few of you. What's not to love?

PS. It says to tell you about some things I like such as what I can't live without... cheese that's it, I can't live without cheese. Well of course, I couldn't live without travel either! And I like trying to learn languages too ... I am mediocre in Spanish and French and can't seem to get the hang of Italian or Portuguese (since I mix it all up with the limited French and Spanish I already know).