• Angela
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 77
  • Google
    Validated
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
School
Leeds Girls' High School, University of Cambridge, University of Waterloo, Imperial College London, Imperial College London
Work
Mountain View Voice, Techviser, INPUT, General Magic, Areva International (own company, not the French company), Palantir Corporation (now part of Nuance), AT&T, Bell Labs
Angela's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Angela

Hey, I’m Angela!

Portola Valley, California, United States · Member since March 2014
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a technology consultant in Silicon Valley. See (website hidden) for details.

Favorite destinations:
- Seychelles - honeymoon
- South coast of Turkey - hitch-hiked along there as a student
- Fiji - Vanua Balavu

Some interesting places I've been to:
- Northern Nigeria
- Mangaiia
- Golan Heights

I like classical music (play the piano a bit), don't really watch many movies, when I go to shows I like serious live theater, food (I'm not really a foodie but I get hungry - I've been known to almost forget to eat when traveling - for example, camping between Mt St Helens and Mt Ranier with a niece there was no shop for food, so we made soup from some free crackers and tomato ketchup we'd picked up at restaurants on our road trip and added some celery we had in our car).

When I travel in certain areas of the world I avoid anything dubiously cooked, salads or spices. Boiled rice and boiled lentils are a fine meal for me. I like to start the day with a good breakfast!

I've experienced all levels of travel from sleeping on a freezing night in a Canadian churchyard when it started to snow and my sleeping bag was in garbage bags to keep dry, to staying in 5-star top hotels.

My 5 needs:
- a horizontal place to put my head - I don't like sleeping sitting up
- a quiet place to sleep
- peace - I don't like anger or fights
- warmth - I don't like to be cold, although I don't mind camping in sub-zero temperatures but I'll have 4 or 5 quilt/sleeping bag layers
- something safe to drink - I drink teas most of the time - I have spells of decaffeinated tea then someone brings strong Yorkshire tea which I love and I get back on the caffeine train!

I have a husband, no kids, no pets.