• David
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 40
  • Facebook
    351 Friends
  • Reviewed
    3 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Australian National University / Adelaide University
International Affairs
Deutsch, English
David's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m David!

Adelaide, Australia · Member since October 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm a 30 year old Australian originally from Adelaide, South Australia. I now live in Canberra with my partner where I work in International Affairs but I used to live in one of the best cities in the world - Berlin - in 2009/10. I also worked in Jakarta, Indonesia in 2013.

I use Airbnb because I often travel either for work or for pleasure and find the experience much more enjoyable when I get the chance to meet friendly local people, hear their stories and perspectives and stay somewhere more interesting than the standard tourist strip.

I currently use airbnb as a guest but would like to start hosting sometime down the track. I am very responsible, clean and 100% respectful of others' furnishings and possessions etc. If I'm not working or busy whilst staying I also love meeting new people when the chance presents itself. I'm a evening musician, opportunistic soccer fan and appallingly bad skier and love learning new recipes and cooking techniques from around the world.

Thanks for dropping by and please shoot me a a message if you'd like to get in touch.