• Helen
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 91
  • Reviewed
    30 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
  • Offline ID

Hey, I’m Helen!

Paddington, Queensland, Australia · Member since October 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a 28 year old Emergency doctor currently living in Brisbane. I am originally from the UK but moved out here almost 2 years ago for just a year and not looking like going back any time soon...

I enjoy travelling, reading, exercise, meeting new people and experiencing new places and am hoping my discovery of airbnb will help with this whilst I am exploring my new adopted country, and beyond.

I have had an excellent experience of airbnb so far. I like the idea of staying with people that have local knowledge and insight that can guide you to places that you only get to know about if you live somewhere and are so hard to come across as a tourist with a out of date generic guide book (which do also have their place) staying in a hotel. With the limited travelling experience I have, I have always found that people and local recommendations have made a place and are what create lasting happy memories of travel much more than the obligatory photos of the well renowned tourist essentials on the "must see list"

I would like to think that I am an easy going, open house guest that is keen to get to know my hosts and shares some stories with them, whilst at the same time am considerate and respectful of their privacy and that often their day to day life continues even though I am having a great holiday.