• Nancy
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 93
  • Reviewed
    9 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
Languages
English, Italiano
Nancy's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Nancy

Hey, I’m Nancy!

Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States · Member since March 2014
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

My husband, Ken Collier, and I love living in the midwest although we both grew up on the east coast (New Jersey and Washington, D.C.) We both went to Carleton College a few decades ago and have lived here in Minnesota ever since except for graduate school. I am a gardener, garden writer and speaker, and Ken was the editor-in-chief of The Family Handyman magazine, now retired. We have two sons, ages 24 and 32, and they have brought into our family two beloved young women.

We all love to travel, although the kids are too busy to travel often. My husband and I have been all over the US and to Puerto Rico, Mexico, Bermuda, the Bahamas, Sweden, Iceland, England, France, and, over and over again, Italy. I have also been to Greece, Turkey, the Canary Islands, Portugal, and Belgium. Our travel style has usually been to move from place to place every night or two and try to pack in as much as possible. Lately, we have been trying out a more relaxed "home base" style. For our last three trips to Italy, we stayed in airbnb apartments or B&B's for 3 to 7 days in each place.

What do we like besides our family, friends, and travel? We are both big readers, both photographers, Ken is a wonderful cook (I hate cooking), Ken has spent four years learning Italian, I love plants and my two garden clubs, we both love architecture, we both enjoy making and fixing and building things, Ken goes winter camping in northern Minnesota and Canada, and we spend as much time as we can at our family cabin on the Mississippi. We are delighted to spend time with our first grandchild, Isaac, now almost two years old. He is great pals with Hazel, also almost two years old, our Italian truffle-hunting dog.