Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    58
  • Facebook
    446 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    5 Reviews
About Me
School
Amanzimtoti High School
Work
Ipsos MORI
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Lisa!
London, England, United Kingdom · Member since May 2010

Hi!

I am an expat South African, living in London for the past 11 years. For the most part, atop of Brixton Hill at the bottom end of the light blue Victoria tube line - I love this city and enjoy exploring further afield across the UK as often as I can.

I share a little converted Victorian ground floor garden flat with a rather large black and white cat called Diego (no resemblance to the footballer except around the midsection). We often host guests to this city full of wonder, architecture, legend and fascinating people.

When we're not chasing snails around our tiny garden (more often myself doing the chasing while Diego supervises) I like to hang out with good friends in pubs, galleries and parks. I often read and create: in many forms; be it chaos, dramatic arts, cookery, costumery, painting, mosaic or woodcarving, there is always something in progress in one form or another. I love cycling and exploring the city streets, riding across parks or alongside the Thames and looking out across stunning views of the city skyline - An intrepid adventurer both @ home and @ heart :o)

I am fortunate to have made lifelong-friends with some of the eclectically wonderful people who have come to stay. I like to think they look forward to returning because we have been instrumental in sharing a taste of the pure delight and renewed adventure that London offers time and time again to those willing to discover her unique charms.

~Namaste~

  • 5
    5 Reviews
  • 1 Reference