• Virginia
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 46
  • Reviewed
    5 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License

Hey, I’m Virginia!

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia · Member since March 2014
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Thanks for taking the time to check out my profile.

I'm a happily married, proud mother of 3 children (all non smoking in case you're wondering or concerned).

Australian-born, of Croatian heritage. My husband is Italian-born.

Having raised 3 three kids, we haven't had time to travel, however, now it looks like it's time :-)

I recently travelled with my daughter (21) up the coast of Croatia starting in Hvar, and staying a night or two in various locations up the coast (what a STUNNING part of the world - a MUST-SEE!!!), stopping to see my family on either side of Zagreb after 40 years! Then off to Italy (to see my husband's family), down to the Amalfi coast, (WOW!!). We then went to Paris (LOVED IT) and then over to London.

Please take the time to read what comments hosts have left about us. We took pride to ensure we respected house rules wherever we went and to leave the accommodation as we found it (respecting each place as though it was our own, and the way we would want our place respected).

My life is very fast-paced, so in quieter moments, I enjoy relaxing, reading (anything!) and walking (to clear my head!). I love the water, being in it (swimming) or near it... I'm a real foodie! Food is my guilty pleasure! LOL!!! One of life's simple pleasures, is preparing for family, friends and sitting back and relaxing over a table full of food :-)

I have a passion for Ancient History - so going to Rome to see the ruins, especially down to Pompeii - was a life-long dream-come-true for me!!

5 things I can't live without? My family. A good book, and FOOD! I'll get back to you on what the other two might be!

Thanks for taking the time to see what I'm about and what interests me.