• Charles
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 45
  • Facebook
    245 Friends
  • Reviewed
    11 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Phillips Academy, University of Pennsylvania, Georgia Tech, Duke University
Work
Scientist
Languages
English, Français, 한국어
Charles's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Charles

Hey, I’m Charles!

San Francisco, California, United States · Member since October 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hello, all. We are a clean, quiet, friendly couple who love exploring new places. We live in San Francisco. Please visit SF sometime! We love it here.

We would like to point out that we are a same-sex couple. We only want to rent from people who are comfortable with that.

I am a scientist, and my partner is a writer. When we travel, rather than tour, we like to reside in a single city for a few weeks, so that we really get immersed in the local atmosphere, lifestyle, culture, cuisine, and people. I am cursed with being a language dilletante, and so I like to at least learn basic vocabulary and grammar when we travel. We have both resided abroad (Japan, Korea, China, England, Germany, Sweden), and so have pretty extensive travel experience.

When we rent a place on AirBnB, we like to have wireless internet and a kitchen. Doug is vegan, so having our own kitchen is very handy. And, we use the internet a lot, so we really like to have reliable internet. We also like a place that's clean, quiet, sunny, and conveniently located. A couple of extra pillows and blankets are also helpful to us to sleep comfortably. We basically use the place as somewhere to sleep and keep our stuff. Most of the time, we're out and exploring.