Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 02
  • Facebook
    457 Friends
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Positively Reviewed
    5 Reviews
About Me
School
New York University (Gallatin)
Work
Photography West Gallery
Languages
English, Français
Hey, I'm Julia!
Carmel, California, United States · Member since October 2011

I'm the associate director of Photography West Gallery and writer/editor at Photography West Graphics. I've lived in New York, Brussels, Berlin, Paris, Los Angeles and I'm currently based in Carmel, California. I travel a lot on business and I adore Airbnb!

In addition to myself, I also have a tiny 5 lb mostly hairless Chinese Crested named Izzy, who occasionally travels with me. Because of of my schedule, I made a point to crate-train her at a very early age to avoid "accidents" indoors. The other wonderful thing about Cresteds is they don't bark, they're hypo-allergenic and hardly shed (they're hairless) - she's like a cat, minus the allergies. I know many people don't allow pets in their properties, but if you would be willing to make an exception on her behalf, I'd sincerely appreciate it.

In sum, I'm a 30 year old artistic redheaded Amazon woman, who is an avid travel enthusiast, foodie and occasional socialite. I'm very grateful to all of you who've given me the opportunity to share your home - thank you!

Side note... If any New Yorkers with apartments in Chelsea or SoHo are interested in "trading spaces" for a few days/weeks a year, please let me know. I have a 2,000 sq foot "guest apartment" on the Big Sur coast with panoramic views of Garrapata Beach (about 9.5 miles south of Carmel), massive jacuzzi tub and dual head shower in the bathroom, private gym, home entertainment system, etc. I'm not renting it on Airbnb, but please message me if you're interested and I'll send you additional details.

  • 5
    5 Reviews