• Emily
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 72
  • Facebook
    405 Friends
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
About Me
School
New England Law | Boston
Languages
English, Français, Italiano
Emily's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Emily

Hey, I’m Emily!

Boston, Massachusetts, United States · Member since October 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am 31 years old and a law student in Boston, MA, USA. I have lived in several different states and countries. I speak a dozen languages (although admittedly half of them are dead).

I'm a big geek, have a large book collection, and enjoy baking. Many of my baking efforts involve trying to recreate bread and pastries I had when living or travelling overseas. Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Firefly, MST3k... these are all things I enjoy (book and movies alike!).

When I travel, I love planning - and then getting there and throwing half of the "plans" out of the window because we stumbled across something fun. It's as much about experiencing the essence of a place as it is seeing all the monuments and museums.

That said, I'm currently planning a trip to Paris in March. I used to live there (12ème arr.) and my traveling companion has never been, so I will be her personal guide for the duration. My traveling companion and I both have some food allergies that make dining out difficult for us, so there is a great appeal in having a kitchen where we can prepare meals while traveling.

As a guest, I fall back on my Girl Scout/Guide training - to leave a place as nice or nicer than I found it. I clean up after myself, tidy up, and my goal is to make it appear that no one was actually there. I'm very quiet at home and tend to sit back and observe when out in a new place. My companion is the same way; we would be quiet, respectful neighbors.

I'm very happy to have found Airbnb! I hope that we can prove to be enjoyable (perhaps even unremarkable) guests!