Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 64
  • Facebook
    577 Friends
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    5 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
University of Virginia, University of Sheffield, University of Sheffield
Work
Archaeology
Languages
English, Italiano
Angela's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Angela

Hey, I’m Angela!

Sheffield, United Kingdom · Member since October 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hello! I'm an archaeologist in my late 20s, originally from Virginia. These days I'm studying in England, where I live with my boyfriend in a canal boat full of antiques. I've been a couchsurfer for a number of years and I love the inside information that staying with a local provides (though I also love when the place you stay provides clean sheets - hence AirBnB ). In general, I enjoy slow travel and slow food and have lived in both Italy and New York - two culinary capitals! I'm addicted to All Songs Considered, RadioLab and pretty much all of BBC Radio 4.

I'm a practical, adaptable and generally laid-back person and a respectful and tidy guest. If you're a CS member you can read my Couchsurfing references under the username 'actrent'. I'm very pleased that they are all positive.

Marcus, my boyfriend/partner (depending on if you use the US or UK term), is in his late 30s and is also an archaeologist. He is delightfully British, extremely friendly and has a great sense of humor. His many interests include growing really hot chili peppers, the Shakelton expedition, and canal boats.

Thanks for checking out my profile!