• Barbara
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 03
  • LinkedIn
  • Reviewed
    24 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
Executive Coach
Barbara's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Barbara!

California, United States · Member since October 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

What inspires you?

Nature inspires me; being in the mountains makes me feel happy and at peace; walking on the Bay Trail and feeling the breeze makes me feel alive. I enjoy meeting people, traveling, the outdoors, cooking, lifelong learning, quiet time, and knitting.

I have hosted people from many different countries in my home dating from before Airbnb starting its business. These experiences have infused my life with great joy and friendships.

I enjoy hosting people who have been verified by Airbnb and tell me a little about themselves and the purpose of their visit. It is a pleasure to provide non-smoking guests with healthy breakfast and a peaceful place to rest and relax from sightseeing, conferencing, studies, work, or visiting family and friends. Some of my guests have become dear friends.

When I travel, I like to experience life as the residents do. I try to learn some phrases in the native language, and always enjoy learning to cook some food characteristic of your home country.

I've worked with people from around the world, have been an editor-in-chief of a high tech magazine, and written and illustrated a book for kids. I am an executive coach who has worked with executives and professionals for over 15 years, and consulted to senior people in companies like Apple, Adobe, Oracle, Sandoz Pharmaceuticals, Sony, government agencies, higher education and non-profits. My travels to Germany, Ireland, Denmark, Spain, Italy, France, Switzerland, Czech Republic, Norway, Belgium, The Netherlands,, Scandinavia, China, The Philippines, Hong Kong, Sri Lanka, Mexico, Canada, and Senegal have enriched my life.

I don't smoke, can't be near smokers, or stay in places where people have smoked. I don't drink much alcohol. and don't like loud music or loud parties.

I'm the kind of visitor who doesn't want to impose on my host. I clean up after myself, and like to leave your place as nice or better than I found it.

I speak a little Spanish and Mandarin Chinese, and can understand some German and Cantonese.