• Graeme
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 96
  • Online ID
    Verified
  • Reviewed
    2 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Passport
About Me
School
Normal schooling finishing with 2 years at Auckland University
Work
Had my own property development business for 25 years. The last 10 years have worked my home handyman business and now slowly winding down to retirement.
Languages
English
Graeme's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Graeme
Hey, I'm Graeme!
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand · Member since March 2014
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

67yo male, divorced with one son (36yo) who works for Air New Zealand.
I own my own home in Pakuranga, a suburb of Auckland, New Zealand.
For 20 years I was the Group and Cub Scout Leader for one of the largest and most successful Sea Scout groups in NZ. Retired from active scouting 10 years ago but still on the group committee.
On odd occasions I enjoy a red wine, have very tidy habits and am a non smoker.
Enjoy all music, perhaps a leaning to jazz, love playing with computers, and have a 72 classic car to keep me occupied and broke.
Also have a 13yo cat called Tibby who is a loyal little friend and great listener but gets out of sorts when I go on holidays.
Travel wise, have visited 2 Pacific Islands, Tonga and Fiji, explored the east coast of Australia, spent 2 weeks in Thailand and visited Hong Kong 3 times (love Hong Kong) Been to Canada, Macau, Shenzhen, Beijing, Shanghai and now exploring the west coast of USA, from LA finishing in Vancouver.
Luggage consists of carry on only (one bag person), just love the freedom and simplicity of light travel which I think is a carry over from scout camps and tramps.
Love meeting people on my travels and always look for the casual rather than the formal, that’s why I think I will enjoy Airbnb rather than hotels.