Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 52
  • Reviewed
    6 Reviews
About Me
Languages
English
Elise & Russ's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Elise & Russ

Hey, I’m Elise & Russ!

Manchester, England, United Kingdom · Member since October 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hey there. I am Elise, a 27 year old Australian from Perth in Western Australia. My husband, Russ (28 and also an Aussie) and I have been together since August 2004 and got married in April of 2011. In March 2012 we packed up all our belongings and moved across the world to Manchester UK to start some new adventures.

We are pretty laid back and like to just go with the flow. We love to travel and when we do, we like to see how and where the locals live. We like wandering streets, meeting locals, shopping where the locals shop and most of all we love finding the local cafe, sitting with a book and a coffee and observing the world around us. If we are staying with other people we enjoy chatting over dinner or a drink/coffee.

We love food. We enjoy both eating and cooking it. Some of our favourites include Italian, Tapas, Pizza, Malaysian, Indian and Burgers.

More of our interests include watching live music, watching cricket and aussie rules football, camping, listening to music, going to the beach, having barbeques, going for random drives to random locations, exploring museums and galleries, hanging with friends, meeting new friends, exploring new cities plus plenty more.

I think that we are pretty good guests, and our reviews reflect that. We will always respect your space and leave it exactly how we found it. We will most definitely treat your space and belongings as though they are our own. We have stayed in some fantastic places so far, and hope to add yours to our list!