Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 38
  • Facebook
    594 Friends
  • Reviewed
    14 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
MIT, Princeton
Work
University of Toronto
Languages
Deutsch, English
Ian's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Ian

Hey, I’m Ian!

Toronto, Canada · Member since October 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

First of all, I'm a giant travel buff. I've been to 33 countries on 5 continents, and I'm nowhere near done. Professionally, I work as an astronomer (and no, don't ask me to tell your future). Crazy job, but I love it. I recently moved to Toronto to start a job at the University here.

For fun other than travel, I'm very outdoorsy. Hiking, biking, camping, mountains, rock climbing all things I enjoy. Music brings me happiness...everything from Indy Rock to a great opera. I always check out art museums too when I travel.

Finally, how does one live without good food? And good libations? I love exploring a country though its cuisine, beer, and wine. Great way to meet people too.

I have several experiences renting on AirBnB, and have just gotten started with hosting in the last few months. Both sides of the experience have been generally great. I'm a young professional, very respectful, neat, clean, non-smoking, and quiet. The party does not come home with me. I like a clean and quiet place to sleep. Very outgoing and love to meet new people. I'm also doing the counchsurfing thing...you can see a profile there, although AirBnB deletes the URL. My username there is somewhereoutthere. Lots of positive reviews on there.

Favorite Destination: Brazil, especially Rio
Favorite Book: Midnight's Children by Salman Rushdie
Favorite Food: Impossible to choose, but I love California Cuisine with lots of fresh veggies.
Favorite Beverage: So hard to decide between high-quality coffee and high-quality beer.