• Tanja
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 41
  • Reviewed
    133 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Division Avenue High School, State University of New York at Oneonta, University of New Mexico
Work
1-2-3 Fountains
Tanja's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Tanja

Hey, I’m Tanja!

Portland, Oregon, United States · Member since March 2014
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hi- Myself and my boyfriend Noel, lead a pretty active lifestyle- tennis, biking, walking/running, hiking, and (for me) yoga. Noel is an avid gardener and we have our own little urban farm, along with an abundant number of fruit trees and berry bushes in our yard. We love growing our own food and our garden allows us fresh fruits/veggies in the summer and then canned and dried items in the winter. Noel is also a huge beer geek and would relish the chance to talk anything beer. We both work from home: I have my own decorative water fountain business and work with some non-profits and Noel does internet marketing and manages some vacation rentals at the WA coast. I have followed a vegan diet for the last few years and Noel is flexitarian. I grew up in NY and Noel in NJ and WI, but we've also lived in NM, CA, and WA. I can speak a little Spanish (but not understand it) and Noel can understand it (but not speak it). My parents are from Germany and Sweden and Noels' heritage is German and Norwegian. We are both animal lovers and currently share our home with a couple fun-loving cats and, at times, a foster dog. We love living in Portland, as it is a great city. We also love to travel....but Portland is so cool, we never want to leave :)