I was travelling in Italy (Milan, Florence, and Rome) from October 16 to October 31 of 2011 and had a great time using Air BnB. I am now back in Washington, DC where I live and happy to rent out my space to visitors to the area.
Ruby - I wish you had brought up some of these feelings to me during our communications and I would have done my best to be of assistance, or figure it out with you. I must say I'm a bit shocked - at the end of the day, the place is my private space in the old neighborhood of Georgetown - and it's an Airbnb, it's not a Holiday Inn, Marriott, etc. Yes it's old and certainly run down in many ways - there's only so much I can do about that reality. The place is cleaned frequently, including in the hard to get to spots, so also not really sure what more I could do. I left you a complimentary bottle of wine and you dissed it. It wasn't old either. Anyway, sorry it didn't work out and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in DC.
I'm sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable stay Tatiana. It is true, there is no TV and the place is definitely quirky and old - as is the case with almost all Georgetown homes. It is stated as such in the description. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy the place and I will take your comments here to improve the experience. Others have enjoyed staying here quite a bit, but I appreciate your feedback and thanks for passing through.