• Jenny
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 76
  • Facebook
    500 Friends
  • Reviewed
    3 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
William J. Palmer High School, University of Colorado at Boulder, Colorado State University
Work
Manufacturing Planner
Languages
Français
Jenny's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Jenny

Hey, I’m Jenny!

Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States · Member since October 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a happily married mother of a girl and two boys, residing in Colorado Springs, CO. My degree is in Microbiology, and I worked at the CDC as a viral vaccine researcher before we had children, and then I decided to become a domestic goddess for 9 years :). I went back to work (after deciding on a career change) a few years ago, and now work as a Manufacturing Planner for Keysight Technologies, a company that develops and manufactures cutting-edge electronics measurement instruments. If you have a cell phone, it was probably quality-tested during manufacturing on an instrument made by my company - we fit out all major cell manufacturers. My husband's name is Jose, and he is a brilliant Research and Development Engineer for the same company. We started dating when we were seventeen years old, in 1995, and married in 2001 - and we still like each other!!! ;)

We love to travel - learning about other cultures, cuisines, and history are passions of ours. Jose surprised me with a trip to Paris for our tenth wedding anniversary a few years ago. Actually, it was as a result of that trip that we discovered short-term apartment rentals as an alternative to hotels. We loved our Parisian apartment, and plan to stay in apartments as much as possible for future vacations! Some places we would like to visit in the future include Spain, Italy, Greece, India, Egypt, India, and Japan, Costa Rica, and Peru.

We live in Colorado, and spend nearly ever weekend camping during the summer with our children (that sounds pretty hard-core, but we have a travel trailer. I'm a wimp!). We belong to a board game club, and host the club most Friday evenings in our home - we have a collection of over 300 games - we're just a little geeky :). Our oldest daughter Noelle loves geology and art, our middle son Nick loves video games and Lego, and our younger son Wesley loves Minecraft and collects Russian (Matroyoshka) dolls. We have two very friendly and sweet little pugs, Winston and Max, and just rescued a Puggle (Pug-Beagle mix) named Lucas from our local shelter, who has been a wonderful and loving addition to our family. We also have a guinea pig named Petunia. My father occasionally travels with us - he is a car guru, and has specialized in vintage car restoration for many years, and is an all-around great guy!.

Overall, we are friendly and outgoing people, and love to have new experiences and make new friends! If we stay at your property, we will care for it with all the respect and love we would show our own home.