Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Facebook
    506 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
School
Technical University of Denmark
Hey, I'm Hans!
Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark · Member since October 2011

We are young couple (26 and 27) from Denmark and we are currently looking for a temporary apartment in San Francisco starting in September. We are visiting the Bay Area as part of our jobs/studies: I am currently doing a PhD study in biotechnology (Center for Biosustainability, Technical Uniceristy of Denmark) and will visit UC Berkeley to do research at the Join BioEnergy Institute. My girlfriend Rikke works as a research assistant at the Steno Health Promotion Center in Copenhagen, and will be visiting a fellow department at UCSF.

We are non-smokers, responsible, and sleeping at night. During our stay we are subletting our own apartment in Copenhagen and we fully understand how to treat and value other peoples properties.

We know of San Francisco from previous visits to my sister who currently lives at Webster Street and from a number of conferences that I have participated in, and we really like the atmosphere, lifestyle, city, the close-by nature and of course the climate (it is similar to Danish summers). We truly hope to find a place where we can fully enjoy the city.

When not working we like to spend time with friends and family, travel, do sports (running, biking, yoga, hiking and much more), read and not least explore new and interesting places.

  • 1
    1 Review