• Maja
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Facebook
    171 Friends
About Me
School
Queen's University
Maja's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Maja

Hey, I’m Maja!

CA · Member since October 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hi all:-)

I'm 20 years old student from Slovenia, Europe. Right now I am spending my exchange year on Queen's School of Business in Kingston, ON.

I would describe myself as open minded, easygoing, spontanious, optimistic, friendly and advantorous person. I love to travel, therefore i'm trying to take every opportunity to explore as many hidden (and not so much hidden;-)) places as possible.
Apart form travelling, I also love to do practice sport (especially cycling, swimming and surfing), learn how to cook food from different parts of the world, listen to a good music, meet new people or just hang out with friends.

Right now my major travel destination is of course Canada (since I'm studying here) and USA (since it's very close to Canada:-)). I am also planning to make a long trip around Asia and I am very eager to hear travel tips for any of those destinations:-)

My style of travelling is mostly bacpacking, with an approximate but still flexibile travel plan. I don't mind sleeping on a couch or just a matress on a floor and am in general very non-demanding, considerate and respectful guest.
If you are interested, I love to share stories and travel tips from my travels around Europe (I have lived in Austria and GB and travelled to mostly all EU coutries) or prepare traditional dishes from different European countries.

I enjoy all types of people, but especially ones that have their own opinion and stand behind it, ones who I can learn something from, ones that are cheerful, optimistic and with a good sence of humor.

My life mottos are
'If you see it in your mind, you are going to hold it in your hand'
'life begins a the end of your comfort zone.' Walsch