Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 59
  • Facebook
    243 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    6 Reviews
About Me
School
St Francis High School, University of Dayton, George Williams College
Hey, I'm Deborah!
Batavia, Illinois, United States · Member since October 2011

I just retired from my career as a clinical school counselor of 25 years. You could say I am in a transitional stage of my life and in the process of rewirement. I plan to work again, but I am not sure what direction i will go right now. I live in a 140 year old house in Batavia ,Illinois and have been rehabbing it for many years. I am single and I live with my loving canine companion, Luna. I love to hike and bike and garden . I am interested in native plants and prairie restoration and am learning more about that everyday.

I have two grown sons who live in other states and siblings,friends and cousins scattered all over the country so i travel as much as I can . I have three grandchildren and I love to spend time with them . They are the most fun people to visit . I am fortunate to have traveled a lot and had many great adventures . I am used to camping and I am pretty flexible when it comes to my accomodations.

I love to learn about new places and meet new friends wherever I go . I usually look for homey coffee shops , quiet libraries and good hiking and biking trails when i travel to cities.. I would like to get back into horsebackriding one of these days, but until then , my bike will have to do.

  • 6
    6 Reviews