• Roxanne
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 65
  • LinkedIn
  • Reviewed
    6 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Speech Pathologist (early intervention for children who are deaf)
Roxanne's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Roxanne!

Mapleton, Australia · Member since February 2014
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a devoted mother of two teenage boys and dedicated paediatric speech pathologist, who is taking leave from both roles for 5 weeks in June/July this year.

Beginning my journey with a professional conference in Florida, I am then spending 3 unplanned days in New York before heading to Ireland for 6 nights. Then off to Yorkshire (where I lived briefly many, many years ago) to catch up with a dear friend from Uni. Our catch-up includes 4 nights in Prague to commiserate the departure from our 40's. Lastly is Scotland, before returning home via London. Yes, it will be a whirlwind trip, but I am already dreading being away from my children for such a long time.

When I am not travelling (something I am trying to do every second year), or working, or driving my boys to sporting or social commitments, I like to play tennis, swim, walk in the mountains or on the beach (am fortunate to live in the mountains and have the gorgeous Sunshine Coast beaches only 30 minutes away), go to the cinema, and linger over coffee with my best friend at the local deli.

I am new to Airbnb, so unfortunately you will not be able to see any reviews about the type of guest I will be. However I am responsible, reliable, and tidy (my 'friends' tell me I am pedantic and a perfectionist...).

I am shocking when it comes to prior reading about where I am going. My goal when I travel is not to do the typical tourist sites, but be involved in what is happening in the local area. I am not an art or museum buff, or a foodie. I am, however, looking forward to pleasures such as hanging out in an Irish pub and climbing through castle ruins.