• Carol
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 85
  • Google
    Validated
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Work
Owner CHS Hairdressing
Carol's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Carol
Hey, I'm Carol!
Tauranga, Bay Of Plenty, New Zealand · Member since February 2014
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a very busy energetic creative young at heart grandmother. I have a house that is too big for me that is always at its best when full of people. I have a hairdressing salon Downtown the Mount that I started 21 years ago,I have a great team of happy motivated people. I am a generous person and love to share with my friends. After many years of hairdressing I still have the same passion that I had when i was 15. I enjoy walking and I conquer the Mount 3 times a week and love walking the beach I live a healthy lifestyle, good food, lots of exercise. I do enjoy wine and going out to dinner and movies.
I have grandchildren close by and and we belong to the Papamoa surf club where I take them every weekend in summer for Junior surf life saving training. I have children in the UK and Australia. I love to travel when I can make the time. I enjoy painting and took some art classes looking at them as a time to relax.
I love to share good food and wine with friends.
As a family we hosted exchange students when our children were teenagers, even though that was many years ago and we all still keep in touch, I have visited and have had them visit me many times along with their families.
I have also hosted people through a home exchange programme. My parents were Croatian and I travelled there in 2012 as well as Turkey and Italy and London, Dubia and Paris. I am a casual traveller and really enjoy staying with the locals as I feel that is how you have a true travel experience.
I have travel plans this year and would be willing to let my home over Easter, Christmas and in September for 4 to 5 weeks.
My life motto is to be able to live a healthy, happy life without wasting any time.
I am a morning person and am not a late nighted unless it's a special occasion.
I will welcome you to my home and would expect my quests to feel comfortable here at all times.