Verifications
  • No verifications yet
About Me
School
University of British Columbia, Cal Berkeley
Work
Trader
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Richard!
Montreal, Quebec, Canada · Member since October 2011

Trader. Wall Street. Racer. Skiier. Reader. Writer. Thinker. Surfer. Whatever.

I'm a 43yy SWM straight divorced father of two amazing boys, 11 and 12 living in Toronto, Canada with their Mom. I live and work for a NYC hedge fund as a proprietary trader and have a financial and computer background with 10 years under my belt in Silicon Valley. I've done some things. Now I'm enjoying my life and doing what I love to do instead of working because I don't.

The past few months I've been living in Montreal enjoying learning the language and culture. I could do without the riots but it is entertaining nonetheless.

Right now, I'm taking advantage of my freedom and ability to live wherever I want. I want to travel the world. This year, I am planning to do my European leg of my WPT in April, following MotoGP motorcycle racing around until July, then back to the USA. I usually spend my summers at our cottage in Gatineau.

I've lived in university dorms, had roommates, done the party thing, stayed with amazing people all over the place when travelling. I am old enough to know the best way to be a good guest is to approach everyone as if they're your family or potential great life friend. I've had success so far with this policy.

I don't drink except out to dinner. I don't smoke. I don't leave wet towels on floors. I know how to do my own laundry and I am a pretty good cook with the right recipe and ingredients. Sometimes, if you catch me without my thinking cap on too tight, I'm pretty funny and sometimes even witty. For some reasons animals love me. Must be my good Karma.

I hope that if I need a place to crash off this site, that I leave better off than when I arrived.

Cheers.
RB.