• Susanna
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 98
  • Facebook
    410 Friends
  • Reviewed
    47 Reviews
About Me
Liceo Artistico Statale Treviso, istituto Statale d'Arte Venezia
Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano
Susanna's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Susanna!

Treviso, Italy · Member since May 2010
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am an English translator with a background in Art, Dance and Performance. My family are very mixed, so I grew up bilingual and travelled extensively since very young.
I am mother to Eric who's 23 and is a student.
We have two dogs - a big Labrador called Iron and a Retriever mix called Sheila (our beloved Mickey passed away three months ago so we got Sheila from the shelter as Iron was very sad) and one black cat whose name is Sooty.
I enjoy having guests and showing them around. We are easy-going, open-minded people. We like hiking with our dogs, taking nature photographs, cooking and drinking wine. I also enjoy reading and painting and throwing the odd party or two.
Our small town, Treviso, boasts lovely medieval architecture, wine bars and designer shops galore, as well as a lively scene of movers and shakers in design and arts.
Our region is a première wine-making area - we have several autoctonous varietals, like the Prosecco and the less famous but no less moreish Raboso, and our country house is surrounded by vineyards.
I am also interested in philosophy and spirituality and regularly practise meditation.