• Julie
  • Email address
  • Phone number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 77
  • Facebook
    216 Friends
  • Reviewed
    3 Reviews
About Me
Griffith University, Nathan Campus, Brisbane, Qld, Australia
ABS, Airbnb, Family small business, home maker
Julie's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Julie!

Macgregor, Australia · Member since October 2011

We are a family of 3 with a very diversified home at this time. When you stay with us you will have your own room and bathroom, plenty of privacy if you need it and of course diverse cultures from around the world and ourselves included if you want some chat time.

We currently have International University students living with us for one semester, and hosting guests for quite a few years. This may sound like a busy household and we are, however, we have a very big modern home with lots of privacy for everyone. Swimming pool, barbeque and deck area keep us outdoors most of summer. We live in the suburbs but are only 14 minutes to the city by express bus or we can drive. We like to go camping and riding our bikes through the many bikeways that Brisbane has to offer. WE love going to the beach in the summer, especially to the Gold Coast, Surfers Paradise where the white sands, blue sea and amazing cafes await us. When we are lounging around our pool we like to read and soak up the Queensland sun and in the evenings we sometimes go to the Drive In theatre and catch two movies and eat popcorn. In our colder months we like to watch our local Rugby League football team the Broncos play or walk to the sports fields that are nearby and support our Rugby Union team. During the cooler months it is also the time when the whales come up the East Coast of Australia and pass by the Gold Coast and Brisbane on their way to the breeding grounds in the north of Queensland so we can go and sit down at the beaches and watch pods go by. Brisbane hosts a lot of outdoor activities like movies in the park and Southbank in the city has a major swimming pool and man made beach with craft markets, cafes and restaurants.

We have been hosting international students for over 13 years and are interested in different cultures, foods and in general people from other countries. We enjoy sharing our local knowledge of our beautiful city and hope that our visitors get out and explore not only Brisbane but Queensland as we have so many amazing sites to see, beaches to swim at and local seafood specialties.

Our family is happy to assist our guests in any way we can to make your stay with us pleasant. We have a very comfortable home so we hope you can come and explore our city during the day, visit Wildlife Sanctuaries, get up close to a Koala, feed some kangaroos and be educated about the fauna and flora of Brisbane and come home at the end of a long day and put your feet up.

Having travelled ourselves and stayed in various styles of accommodation around the world we really hope that we can offer our guests the style of hospitality that we experienced and our own little Äussie" touch. It is all about feeling rested after a big day, being comfortable and settling down for a peaceful night, or a candle lit dinner around the pool on the deck.

As mentioned our home is quite large and all privacy is respected by all who stay long or short term. We look forward to welcoming you to our home.