• Kathy
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 41
  • Reviewed
    110 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
University of British Columbia, Calvin College
Realtor, Babysitter, Innkeeper, Handyma'am, Poker Instructor
Kathy's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Hey, I'm Kathy!
San Francisco, California, United States · Member since September 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm open and respectful of all lifestyles. I've lived in San Francisco for 5 years and I love it here! I'm originally from Vancouver Canada (I left there because it rains too much!) and I go back often to visit my family. I like being at home and will always make sure my home is warm and well-lit for you!

I like shopping at thrift stores, doing volunteer work, playing cards/games/poker, going to live theater, walking, baking and doing things with friends. I'm active with a local church and sometimes I work as a "handyma'am" fixing things for people.

I'm a huge animal lover and will be happy to look at all the pictures you have of your pets. : ) I have 2 friendly cats (Paco and Sophie) who will love any attention you give them.

I like to bake (healthy blueberry muffins are my specialty) and I usually stay home to eat fairly healthy meals. I spend a lot of time reading and working on the computer so it's pretty quiet around the house. The most recent major traveling I did was 2 weeks in small villages in northern India and next year I'll be going to South Africa for 2 weeks with my mother and my daughter.

Places I've visited or lived: London, Ireland, Scotland, Denmark, Sweden, Finland, The Netherlands, Germany, France, Spain, Italy, Switzerland, Taiwan, China, India, Mexico, Canada (Montreal, Ottawa, Toronto, Calgary, Regina, Quebec City, Vancouver, Victoria), the U.S. (Washington, Oregon, California, Alaska, Hawaii, New York, New Jersey, Connecticut, Louisiana, Montana, Nevada, Washington D.C., Florida and Michigan).

I strive for a social and congenial atmosphere – people coming and going, the sounds of everyday living, sharing interesting ideas, cooking and laughter. I try not to take anything (especially myself) too seriously. No amount of noise bothers me – even when I’m asleep – so you can come and go whenever you please and it won't bother me at all.

There's a very nice guy who occupies another bedroom. His name is Patrick and he's very quiet and respectful as well.

My beautiful, newly renovated and bright apartment is in a Victorian-era building right smack in the middle of all the action in San Francisco: parks, transit, great cafes and restaurants, gyms, farmer's market, Grocery store, pharmacy, Peet's coffee Castro, Noe Valley, Mission, Downtown, Haight, Market Street . . . and lots more. are just minutes away. And this is exactly where I want to be. : )