Thank you for sharing your comment with others, we are glad to know that you have enjoyed staying with us and found staff services excellent.
We regret the discomfort and the inconvenience you had about the access, it’s too bad you do not immediately convey this issue to us, so we can immediately take action to find the best solution for you.
Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Warm regards, Tammy
Thank you for taking the time to write and to give detailed feedback of your recent experience at the villa.
We are sorry to hear about the problem you had with the taxi company during New Year time. Unfortunately that happens during peak season time only (Christmas or New Year) because of a lack of taxis at this very busy time of the year. At this season, we suggest to book in advance car with driver.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.
You can check all the villas managed by Optimum Bali for your next trip in Bali.
Our warm regards, Tammy.
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.
We greatly appreciate as it will help us to improve our services in the future.
About the mosquitoes, for your information we use specialized company for fumigation against mosquitoes and insects twice a month. We also provide mosquitoes coils and sprays for daily use and mosquito nets. As you know Bali is a tropical island and we cannot eradicate all the insects.
We are looking forward to welcoming and delighting you again with an excellent experience in the future.
Warm regards, Grecia
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed staying with us.
And also our great honor to receive constructive feedback concerning the current service & facilities. We are sorry to hear about the staff and we will talk to them about your comment knowing that we never had any complain about them before.
It would be our great pleasure to serve you better in future, and we are looking forward to welcoming and delighting you again with an excellent experience.
Best regards Tammy
Thank you for sharing your recent experience in our villa with others.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed staying with us and found staff services very friendly.
About your constructive feedback, it’s true the pool don’t have fence but if guests request we can arrange it.
The villa is in modern style but we do keep some traditional taste to enrich the décor of the villa, we are sorry if it did not entirely match your expectations.
Some of our beds are new and may have been hard for you but most of our guests prefer it like this.
About air-con, we did send technician to fix it, the feedback we got is that you pressed incorrect button.
As you probably know the internet connection in Indonesia especially Bali is not strong and steady compare to others countries, but we use reliable company for the internet Bali standard. And for satellite TV we are trying to maximize the channel receiver.
We provide name cards (with villa map at the other side) which will be given to all guests at their check in time. I am sorry if it was not provide to you during your stay.
The villa has fumigation twice a month to prevent mosquito and small insect bites, we also provide mosquito coils and spray for guests use, but as you may know Bali is a tropical island and we cannot eradicate all of them.
Power for electricity is enough for common use but as during your stay there had been overuse such as several hairdryers at the same time with other facilities, that’s why the electricity went off few times.
With reference toward to your constructive review, we apologize for the inconvenience cause during your stay.
It will encourage us to continuously strive for excellent service and we do hope there would have the chance to serve you better in the future.
Best Regards, Tammy