• Lisa
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 51
  • Facebook
    185 Friends
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
Central Michigan University
Work
Editor
Lisa's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Lisa

Hey, I’m Lisa!

Michigan · Member since February 2014
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I love to travel and explore new places! I recently moved back to the US from Shanghai after three years where I was able travel to some amazing places both within China and throughout Asia.

I currently work as an editor in ESL publishing and before that was a journalist in the metro Detroit area. (I also did the standard English teaching stint in China).

As a guest I'm pretty low key and out and about most of the time. I'm not a night owl - early mornings are more my thing and I'm usually in by 10 pm. I've stayed in some pretty gnarly hostels before, but those days are behind me and I like clean, quiet environments. If you have a furry pup in your home I will love him like my own :)

5 things I can't live without: coffee (I've tried to live without it), Instagram, a good song in my head (I'm Matt Mays' biggest fan!), a book that is either so good it keeps me up or so dull it puts me to sleep, and my passport.

When I'm not traveling, I love seeing my favorite bands in great Detroit venues like St. Andrew's Hall or at outdoor festivals, trying new restaurants and In the winter I love snowshoeing and in the warmer months I love to get out on the water or go hiking.