• Chrissy
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 65
  • Facebook
    328 Friends
  • Reviewed
    10 Reviews
  • Offline ID
About Me
Freelance opera adminstrator and theatre producer
Chrissy's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Chrissy!

London, United Kingdom · Member since September 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

A little bit about me... I am a freelance opera administrator and fledgling theatre producer. I live in East London with three housemates and 8 bicycles in one of those lovely tumbledown victorian terraces.

My favourite travel destinations.... well my family are in Halifax, Nova Scotia, so always try to explore a new part of Canada when I visit them - Toronto last time, Montreal this time. I LOVE Paris, Berlin, Edinburgh for the festival, our own lovely south coast of England (think beaches, cosy cottages and cream teas - heaven). Stockholm and Copenhagen are next on my hit list.

My travelling tends to be pretty unplanned, of course I try to see some shows and gigs (tips welcome) and as an ex jeweller / knit enthusiastic I am always on the lookout for unusual galleries and cultural things to do. Also a bit of a penchant for vintage shopping!

What else... well I am pescatarian (yes fish eater) and eat largely vegetarian, but in no way scared or offended by meat eaters. I like to find fun parts of a city to explore, not necessarily the busy tourist areas and am always on the hunt for recommendations. I quite often travel solo… a good way to get a feel for a city, but occasionally allow my foodie boyfriend to tag along.

Five things I can't live without when travelling… a good book, my ipod, camera, comfy trainers and big cosy cardigan for cold nights.

I am new to Airbnb but very excited about trying it out! Be gentle with me.