• Catherine
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 41
  • Facebook
    81 Friends
  • Reviewed
    5 Reviews
About Me
School
Killara High School, Randwick TAFE
Work
Artist/Gallery owner
Catherine's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Catherine

Hey, I’m Catherine!

Paterson, Australia · Member since September 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a single mum with grown up kids. I have a gallery on my property where I live and I sell my paintings from there as well as other local art and craft.
I have lived here in Paterson for a couple of years and I love it! It is a very small and very friendly town nestled in the foothills of a picturesque valley. I walk my dog everyday in the park by the river, and ride my bike when I get a spare hour sometimes (not often) Apart from painting I also love to cook and garden.
I enjoy living in the big old post office house and it is new for me to be in the center of town. Everyone says "hello" as they go past and it's great to be able to buy a cup of the best coffee in the Hunter Valley from the cafe just across the road.
In a small town like Paterson life is very peaceful but you can be sure there is always plenty happening and lots to do and see only a short walk or drive away. I love having people to stay and to talk to them about all the wonderful places to visit near here. When I travel I prefer to stay in a B&B and chat with the people and discover what their life is like. I recently traveled to Ireland where I have always wanted to go and I was amazed by how beautiful the scenery is and how friendly the people are. It is definitely at the top of my list of places to see again.
I believe that when you set out to travel, the journey begins when you leave home and everything that happens along the way and the people you meet are all an important part of the experience.