• Jen
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 86
  • Reviewed
    5 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Passport
About Me
Work
Musician and Health worker
Jen's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Jen

Hey, I’m Jen!

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia · Member since February 2014
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm a musician first and foremost and violin is my instrument of choice - I've played professionally in bands for many years - rock, country, folk bands- and also write music for film and television which is great work when you can get it. Love music, love my artistic friends many of whom are musicians, writers, film makers, designers or painters. I'm always interested in the creativity of people and think we've all got some in us somewhere..
I'm also very interested in health, especially refugee and migrant health. I gained my Masters in Public Health as a mature age student and now I work part time in the community.
My husband Dave and I love travelling and have both been to some fantastic locations around the world - mainly Asia and Europe but also Africa and the United States. We loved Flores in Indonesia so much we decided to build a house there! So now we have two places to call home.
We also enjoy nature, open spaces and gardens. We consider ourselves very lucky to have a great temperate garden In Melbourne Australia and a tropical one in Flores - best of both worlds!
And our other great love is dogs - we lost our 14 year old English Staffy a while ago but hope to get another dog later on this year. In Flores we've got a few doggie friends (as well as human ones!)
We like travelling in the 'real world' ie not staying in flash hotels - we like to really experience the places we're travelling to. The house we are hosting in Flores is exactly the type of house we'd like to stay in when travelling around Asia - comfortable but not formal, easy living, close to nature.