Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 10
  • Facebook
    871 Friends
  • Google
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    6 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
Queensland College of Art
Work
Professional Artist
Languages
English, Italiano
Emma's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Emma

Hey, I’m Emma!

Australia · Member since September 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a Video and Textile Artist from Australia ~ I make works about landscape and place. Often I travel to different countries to make contemporary artworks which show in Public Places, Art Galleries and Universities.

I am currently studying my Doctorate (PhD) in Fine Art and as part of that I am travelling to the USA to undertake an Artist in Residence in Philadelphia where I will be making new work in a studio provided by the University.

I am extremely well traveled as I make art works for city councils, governments and universities around the world. I like staying in home like places, as I often live out of a suitcase. I try to avoid large budget hotel chains in favour of a more family orientated or chance way or travelling. Where I can meet new people, make new friends, and be in places that feel like a home, and have a cosy atmosphere.

The photo of me holding the iny winy dog (not mine) is taken whilst staying in Paris with friends who were dog sitting at the time. I am very good with most pets, a non smoker and like to have a few drinks a week. Being respectful of other people's space and privacy is an inherent part of my personality.

I love exploring new places; going to museums, art galleries, art gallery openings, historical houses, bush-walking, nature, national parks, gardens, kayaking, boating and swimming.

Emma