• Carla
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 00
  • Google
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
BCIT
Work
Greater Vancouver Community Services Society - Home Support Supervisor
Languages
English
Carla's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Carla

Hey, I’m Carla!

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada · Member since February 2014
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hi!

I'm Carla and I live in glorious East Vancouver with my two cats.

I am an almost-full-time student at BCIT working towards my Human Resource Management certification. I also work in community services and for a popular caterer, so... I'm busy!

When I can get away, I like to drive (or take the TRAIN!) south and visit my American friends who live all over Cascadia. I can also be found in Toronto and NYC at times. I'm also lucky to have expat relatives in gorgeous Belize, so I travel there when I can.

As a guest, I am pretty low maintenance. Usually these trips involve a rigorous schedule of strict slacking off, so I will probably check in with my host to say hello, freshen up, then drop my bag and go explore the neighborhood. I will probably also try to cuddle any animals you may have.

I like to travel as lightly as I can, and eat everything I haven't tried before. I like to collect vintage cookbooks and actually cook from the recipes inside. I am keenly interested in history, especially the histories of buildings, people and neighborhoods.

I'm not sure if it counts as a motto, but I believe in trying to stay positive and assume the best in any situation. It works for me!

Thanks for reading!